University Grants Commission releases cut off marks to university admission Academic Year 2019/2020: VIDURA COLLEGE Colombo Produces 10 Winners!

By securing 10 places in Sri Lankan state universities, Vidurians have once again shown their academic excellence. We are happy to inform that this remarkable achievement by our students is based on the results of GCE A/L examination held in August 2019. There were 65 Vidurians sat the examination, and 56 of them have been eligible to apply for admission to Sri Lankan state universities.

Sri Lankan state universities

We salute all teachers, Deputy Principal Ms. Upeka Weerasinghe, Vice Principal (Science - Biology) Ms. Pradeepa Manatunge, Vice Principal Ms. Mallika Jayakody (Commerce) and Headmaster (Science- Mathematics) Mr. Chandima Peiris of Advance Level Section who had been working hard to take the winners to this targeted destination under the able guidance and direction of the founding Principal Mr. D G Sumanasekara.

We wish all of them for a successful university education.

GCE A/L course at VIDURA is an exclusively designed, closely supervised, and perfectly delivered program with individual attention, regular evaluations and feedback. Compulsory 100% attendance for lessons is a key feature of this program. Students are not only exam focused but also engaged in many activities other than learning in the classroom.

They are selected to follow the A/L course based on several criteria: their performance at GCE OL, a rigorous interview, screening for their past performance in both academic and extra-curricular performance, and disciplined behaviour, the hall mark of Vidura.

At Vidura your child writes his/her own destiny under our mature and farsighted vision.

Congratulations to the winners!

  1. Yasan H.G. Punchihewa - Physical Science – Engineering -University of Ruhuna

  2. G.W.Dinura H. Abeygunawardhena - Physical Science - Architecture – University of Moratuwa

  3. Pasan H. Perera Physical Science - ICT – University of Sri Jayewardenepura

  4. M. Nelumi Ekanayake - Biological Science – University of Colombo

  5. H.M.N. Arunalie K. Herath - Biological Science - Design – University of Moratuwa

  6. A. Amanda I.U. Perera - Biological Science - Agricultural Resource Management & Technology – University of Ruhuna

  7. Vidushi U. Ranasinghe - Commerce - Business Science – University of Moratuwa

  8. P.L. Gawesh Perera - Commerce – Management - University of Sri Jayewardenepura

  9. M.A.D.Savishka V. Perera - Commerce – University of Sri Jayewardenepura

  10. Senudi D. Vithana - Commerce – University of Kelaniya

© 2020 Media @ Vidura College - Colombo